Title Speaker Venue Date and time
Evolution of human understanding of Nature Mayank Vahia (TIFR, Mumbai) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Bangalore Mon, 10 October 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
Pattern Formation in the Kinetics of Phase Transitions Sanjay Puri (Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Bangalore Mon, 03 October 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
Language as a Statistical Mechanical System Monojit Choudhury (Microsoft Research Lab India, Bengaluru) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Mon, 26 September 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
A First-Principles Correlated Approach to the Normal State of Layered Strontium Ruthenate Mukul S Laad (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Bangalore Wed, 21 September 2016, 11:30 to 12:30
Landscape Archeology: Revealing our past using satellite images M.B.Rajani (National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bengaluru) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Bangalore Mon, 19 September 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
Kitaev-Heisenberg model: Phases and material realizations Kusum Dhochak (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Fri, 02 September 2016, 11:15 to 12:15
Superconductivity at extremely low carrier density: Bismuth S. Ramakrishnan (TIFR, Mumbai) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Mon, 22 August 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
Hundred years of Fundamental Physics and a Crisis G Rajasekaran (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Mon, 08 August 2016, 15:00 to 16:00
The Random First Order Transition Theory of the glass transition - Insights from systems with quenched disorder Saurish Chakrabarty (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Fri, 05 August 2016, 11:15 to 12:15
The jamming transition in sphere packings Srikanth Sastry (Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS, Bangalore Mon, 01 August 2016, 15:00 to 16:00

Pages