The overall scientific direction and administration of the Centre is the responsibility of the Management Board, whose current members are listed below, and the Centre Director, currently Rajesh Gopakumar. The Management Board and the Centre Director are assisted in this task by an International Advisory Board, consisting of eminent scientists and persons with experience in running institutions with similar programs. A Program Committee, consisting of acknowledged leaders in different areas of science, helps the Centre Director in selecting program proposals for the Centre.  


  • Jayaram N. Chengalur, Director, TIFR, (Chairperson)
  • Rajesh Gopakumar, Centre Director, ICTS - TIFR, (Convener)
  • Vivek S. Borkar, IIT Bombay
  • Abhishek Dhar, Dean (Program and Activities), ICTS - TIFR
  • Rama Govindarajan, Dean (Academics), ICTS - TIFR
  • H.R. Krishnamurthy, ICTS-TIFR and IISc, Bengaluru
  • Satya Majumdar, CNRS, Universite Paris-Sud
  • Mahan Mj, TIFR, Mumbai
  • Shiraz N. Minwalla, TIFR, Mumbai
  • K. VijayRaghavan, NCBS-TIFR
  • Spenta R. Wadia, Founding Centre Director and Emeritus Distinguished Professor, ICTS - TIFR
  • Rajeev Anand, Registrar, TIFR
  • Joint Secretary (R&D), DAE
  • Joint Secretary (Finance), DAE