ICTS will remain closed on following days during the year 2019.

 

Sl No. Holidays Month & Date Day of the week
1 Makara Sankaranti (Pongal) Jan 15 Tuesday
2 Republic Day Jan 26 Saturday
3 Mahavir Jayanthi Apr 17 Wednesday
4 Good Friday Apr 19 Friday
5 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
6 Id-ul-Fitr * Jun 05 Wednesday
7 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) * Aug 12 Monday
8 Independence Day Aug 15 Thursday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi Sep 02 Monday
10 Muharram * Sep 10 Tuesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Oct 02 Wednesday
12 Dussehra (Mahanavami) Oct 07 Monday
13 Dussehra (Vijayadashami) Oct 08 Tuesday
14 Govardhan Pooja / Balipadyami / Diwali Oct 27 Sunday
15 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad * Nov 10 Sunday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday Nov 12 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day Dec 25 Wednesday

* If the dates of any of these festivals are changed by the Karnataka Government, it will be deemed to be holiday for the Centre.

> Holiday list-2018