Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Crossover behaviours exhibited by fluctuations and correlations in a chain of active particles Prashant Singh (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 04 February 2021, 15:00
The role of submesoscale coherent structures in vertical transport at an upper-ocean front Vicky Verma (University of California San Diego, California, USA) Sat, 30 January 2021, 10:30
Potpourri: vortex breakdown, vortex rings and shear flow stability Sharath Jose (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras) Fri, 29 January 2021, 12:30
Relative velocities of particles in turbulence Akshay Bhatnagar (NORDITA, Stockholm, Sweden) Fri, 29 January 2021, 11:30
Driven Stokesian suspensions: particle anisotropy, effective inertia, and transient growth Rahul Chajwa (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 29 January 2021, 09:00
Well-posedness, propagation of chaos and numerical schemes for McKean-Vlasov stochastic differential equations Chaman Kumar (Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee) Thu, 28 January 2021, 15:30
Periodically refreshed baths to simulate open quantum many-body dynamics Archak Purkayastha (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) Thu, 28 January 2021, 15:00
An intricate path to gravity Sudarshan Ananth (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Wed, 27 January 2021, 15:00
Capturing Turbulent Dynamics and Statistics in Experiments using Exact Coherent States Balachandra Suri (Institute of Science and Technology, Austria) Thu, 21 January 2021, 15:30
Hydrodynamics beyond hydrodynamics Pavel Kovtun (University of Victoria, Canada) Wed, 20 January 2021, 15:00
Waves to Weather Kondapalli Niranjan Kumar (National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting, Ministry of Earth Sciences, India) Tue, 19 January 2021, 15:30
Study of Flow in a Channel Network Sunil Bharadwaj (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Mon, 18 January 2021, 11:30
Inferring entropy production from short time series data Supriya Krishnamurthy (Stockholm University, Sweden) Thu, 14 January 2021, 15:00
Power and bi-spectra of secondary GWs from ultra slow roll inflation. Ragavendra HV (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras) Wed, 13 January 2021, 14:00
Large-N Expansion and String Theory Out of Equilibrium Christopher Mogni (University of California, Berkeley, USA) Wed, 13 January 2021, 10:00
Long-range entanglement and multiple steady states in a lossy qubit array Shovan Dutta (University of Cambridge, UK) Thu, 07 January 2021, 15:00
From Symmetric Product CFTs to AdS_3 Rajesh Gopakumar (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Wed, 06 January 2021, 15:00
Thermodynamic Uncertainty Relation in Quantum Transport: Theory and Experiments Bijay Kumar Agarwalla (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Thu, 24 December 2020, 15:00
Interfaces in Space and Time: Assembly in Biological Membranes and Glassy Materials Shachi Katira (University of California, Berkeley, USA) Mon, 21 December 2020, 15:00
Non-equilibrium QCD in heavy ion collisions Soeren Schlichting (Bielefeld University, Germany) Wed, 16 December 2020, 16:00

Pages