Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Three Avatars of Mock Modularity Atish Dabholkar (International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Italy) Wed, 12 August 2020, 15:00
Two tales of characterizing strongly coupled quantum matter in and out of equilibrium Abhishodh Prakash (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Tue, 11 August 2020, 17:30
Transport and hydrodynamics in almost the chiral limit Derek Teaney (State University of New York, USA) Wed, 05 August 2020, 17:00
Examining Nonviolent Nonlocality Vijay Kumar (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 31 July 2020, 10:30
KMS relation for anyons Aswin Parayil Mana (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Thu, 30 July 2020, 11:30
Testing general relativity using multiband observations of binary black hole mergers. Sayantani Datta (Chennai Mathematical Institute, Tamilnadu) Wed, 29 July 2020, 14:00
Holo-ween Mark Van Raamsdonk (University of British Columbia, Canada) Wed, 29 July 2020, 09:00
Multiscale simulation of biomolecules: Understanding the emergence of biological functions from the interaction of molecules Sumantra Sarkar (Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA) Tue, 28 July 2020, 15:30
Black holes and holography Pushkal Shrivastava (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Tue, 28 July 2020, 14:30
Aspects of open quantum field theories Chandan Kumar Jana (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Mon, 27 July 2020, 10:00
Bootstrapping Matrix Quantum Mechanics Sean Hartnoll (Stanford University, USA) Thu, 23 July 2020, 18:00
Driven Stokesian suspensions: particle anisotropy, effective inertia and transient growth Rahul Chajwa (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Thu, 23 July 2020, 16:00
Deformations of JT Gravity and Matrix Models Edward Witten (IAS, Princeton, USA) Fri, 17 July 2020, 17:30
Holographic duality for averaged free CFTs Tom Hartman (Cornell University, New York, USA) Wed, 15 July 2020, 17:30
Spacetime, Quantum Mechanics and Clusterhedra at Infinity Nima Arkani-Hamed (IAS, Princeton, USA) Fri, 10 July 2020, 18:30
Parameter estimation for strong phase transitions in supranuclear matter using gravitational-wave astronomy Peter Tsun Ho Pang (Nikhef, Amsterdam, Netherlands) Fri, 10 July 2020, 14:00
On the density matrix of the Hawking radiation Douglas Stanford (Stanford University, California, USA) Wed, 08 July 2020, 09:00
Jets, Coherent Structures and Sharp Curvatures in Free Surfaces Sangeeth Krishnan (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Mon, 29 June 2020, 11:00
A 3D flat-space holography inspired by AdS3/CFT2 duality Nabamita Banerjee (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhopal) Fri, 26 June 2020, 15:00
Replica Wormholes, Entanglement Wedges and the Black Hole Information Paradox Geoffrey Penington (Stanford University, California, USA) Wed, 24 June 2020, 09:00

Pages