Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Detectability of gravitational higher order modes in the 3G era Divyajyoti (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras) Wed, 17 March 2021, 14:00
Hydrodynamic Stability: Symmetries and Bifurcations Balachandra Suri (Institute of Science and Technology, Austria) Thu, 11 March 2021, 16:00
NEGF and Scattering approach to transport in superconducting wires. Junaid Majeed (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 11 March 2021, 15:00
Spacetime as a quantum circuit Michal P. Heller (American Enterprise Institute, USA) Wed, 10 March 2021, 15:00
The universe from the edge of the Dark Matter Halo Susmita Adhikary (KIPAC, Stanford University, USA) Tue, 09 March 2021, 09:00
Active Brownian motion with directional reversals Sanjib Sabhapandit (Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru) Thu, 04 March 2021, 15:00
Route to universal fault-tolerant quantum computation using photonics Krishnakumar Sabapathy (Xanadu Quantum Technologies, Toronto, Canada) Wed, 03 March 2021, 18:30
The black hole eikonal and the information paradox Nava Gaddam (University of Utrecht, Netherlands) Wed, 03 March 2021, 15:00
Molecular Basis of Synaptic Plasticity Shreyas Kaptan (Free University of Berlin, Germany) Tue, 02 March 2021, 15:00
From Quadratic Hawkes Processes to Super Heston Rough Volatility Aditi Dandapani (École Polytechnique and University of Zurich) Mon, 01 March 2021, 09:30
Slow quench dynamics in classical systems Kavita Jain (Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru) Thu, 25 February 2021, 15:30
Bounds on Regge growth of flat space scattering from bounds on chaos Shiraz Minwalla (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai) Wed, 24 February 2021, 15:00
Arithmetic aspects of algebraic groups Srimathy Srinivasan (University of Colorado Boulder, USA) Tue, 23 February 2021, 09:30
Stratified Stokes flow over a cylinder Jim Thomas (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA) Thu, 18 February 2021, 18:00
Information Transfer with a Gravitating Bath Andreas Karch (University of Texas, Austin, USA) Wed, 17 February 2021, 10:00
Understanding the formation of jet streams and storms on Saturn and Jupiter using 3D convection simulations Rakesh K. Yadav (Harvard University, USA) Fri, 12 February 2021, 09:30
Many body chaos is classical spin systems Subhro Bhattacharjee (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 11 February 2021, 15:00
D-instanton amplitudes Ashoke Sen (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad) Wed, 10 February 2021, 15:00
Emergent behaviors of complex chemical systems Sumantra Sarkar (Center for Nonlinear Studies at the Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA) Wed, 10 February 2021, 09:30
Replica wormholes for an evaporating black hole Amirhossein Tajdini (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA) Fri, 05 February 2021, 19:00

Pages