Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Recent Developments in the Mathematics of Neural Nets Anirbit Mukherjee (University of Pennsylvania, USA) Thu, 01 July 2021, 18:00
UV-complete descriptions of early universe cosmology Suddhasattwa Brahma (McGill University, Canada) Tue, 29 June 2021, 17:00
Dynamical regimes of finite temperature discrete nonlinear Schrödinger chain Amit Kumar Chatterjee (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 25 June 2021, 15:00
Non-Gaussian Statistitcs in soft and bio matter Ralf Metzler (University of Potsdam, Germany) Thu, 17 June 2021, 15:00
Investigating correlations in the parameter estimation of low mass eccentric binaries Eamonn O'Shea (Cornell University, USA) Wed, 16 June 2021, 17:00
The 3d black string and its dual Stephane Detournay (University of Brussels, Belgium) Wed, 16 June 2021, 15:00
An exactly solvable model of interacting electrons in a magnetic field. Sreejith G J (IISER, Pune) Wed, 16 June 2021, 15:00
Detecting nonequilibrium dynamics via extreme value statistics Francesco Mori (LPTMS, France) Thu, 10 June 2021, 15:00
Random t-J model theory of the cuprate phase diagram Subir Sachdev (Harvard University, Cambridge, USA) Wed, 09 June 2021, 18:30
Imprints of the internal composition of neutron stars on gravitational wave emission Debarati Chatterjee (IUCAA, Pune) Wed, 09 June 2021, 14:00
Many-body chaos in a glass: Classical to quantum and back again Sumilan Banerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Tue, 08 June 2021, 15:00
Large deviation theory on diluted random matrix ensembles Isaac Pérez Castillo (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Iztapalapa) Thu, 03 June 2021, 18:30
Classical Soft Graviton Theorem and Gravitational Memory Biswajit Sahoo (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland) Wed, 02 June 2021, 15:00
The Fock-space landscape across the many-body localisation transition Sthitadhi Roy (University of Oxford, UK) Tue, 01 June 2021, 14:30
Black holes and holography Pushkal Shrivastava (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 28 May 2021, 11:00
No Global Symmetries, with Applications to Axions and Cosmic Strings Matthew Reece (Harvard University, Cambridge, USA) Thu, 27 May 2021, 18:30
Large deviations of currents in diffusions with reflective boundaries Emil Mallmin (University of Edinburgh, UK) Thu, 27 May 2021, 15:00
Charting the Landscape of 3d CFTs David Poland (Yale University, USA) Thu, 20 May 2021, 18:30
Ringdown properties of compact objects Mostafizur Rahman (Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar) Fri, 14 May 2021, 11:30
Collective description of trapped fermions: Exact results Manas Kulkarni (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 13 May 2021, 15:00

Pages