Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Power and bi-spectra of secondary GWs from ultra slow roll inflation. Ragavendra HV (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras) Wed, 13 January 2021, 14:00
Large-N Expansion and String Theory Out of Equilibrium Christopher Mogni (University of California, Berkeley, USA) Wed, 13 January 2021, 10:00
Long-range entanglement and multiple steady states in a lossy qubit array Shovan Dutta (University of Cambridge, UK) Thu, 07 January 2021, 15:00
From Symmetric Product CFTs to AdS_3 Rajesh Gopakumar (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Wed, 06 January 2021, 15:00
Thermodynamic Uncertainty Relation in Quantum Transport: Theory and Experiments Bijay Kumar Agarwalla (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Thu, 24 December 2020, 15:00
Interfaces in Space and Time: Assembly in Biological Membranes and Glassy Materials Shachi Katira (University of California, Berkeley, USA) Mon, 21 December 2020, 15:00
Non-equilibrium QCD in heavy ion collisions Soeren Schlichting (Bielefeld University, Germany) Wed, 16 December 2020, 16:00
Chase-Escape Percolation on the Square Lattice Deepak Dhar (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Wed, 16 December 2020, 15:00
Is it possible to break the cloud-convection parameterization deadlock in climate model: New Insights Parthasarathi Mukhopadhyay (Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune) Tue, 15 December 2020, 15:30
Climate sensitivity of Himalayan glaciers, rivers, and landscape Argha Banerjee (Earth and Climate Science, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Tue, 08 December 2020, 15:30
Hydrodynamics, "superfluidity", and giant number fluctuations in a model of self-propelled particles Punyabrata Pradhan (S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata) Thu, 03 December 2020, 15:00
Information theoretic measures in 2d CFT and their universal properties Justin David (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Wed, 02 December 2020, 15:00
Localization in quasiperiodic systems Subroto Mukerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Thu, 26 November 2020, 16:00
Quantum Extremal Islands Made Easy Rob Myers (Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Canada) Wed, 25 November 2020, 15:00
Martingale theory for housekeeping heat Shamik Gupta (Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University, Coimbatore) Thu, 19 November 2020, 15:00
Gravitational probes with memory Akhil Sivakumar (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 18 November 2020, 11:00
Singularities in Hessian element distributions of amorphous media Kabir Ramola (TIFR, Hyderabad) Thu, 12 November 2020, 15:00
Causal symmetry breaking: late time physics of holographic quantum chaos Julian Sonner (University of Geneva, Switzerland) Wed, 11 November 2020, 15:00
Nonlinear Instability and Turbulence Suppression in Stratified Flows Ritabrata Thakur (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 06 November 2020, 15:30
Dynamics of a particle moving in a two-dimensional Lorentz Lattice gas Shradha Mishra (Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi) Thu, 05 November 2020, 15:00

Pages