Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Looking for a new kind of Lie algebra using a clue from counting dyon degeneracies Suresh Govindarajan (IIT, Madras) Wed, 28 July 2021, 15:00
Radiation magnetohydrodynamics with non-equilibrium equation-of-state in the solar atmosphere Anusha LS Bhasari (Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Goettingen, Germany) Thu, 22 July 2021, 15:00
Zero-point fluctuation of vortices in a very weakly pinned amorphous MoGe thin film Pratap Raychaudhuri (TIFR, Mumbai) Tue, 20 July 2021, 15:00
The p-spin glass model: a holographer's point of view Felix Haehl (Institute for Advanced Study, USA) Wed, 14 July 2021, 18:30
Spin-Orbit Coupling and the consequent Novel phases in Correlated Iridates Sugata Ray (Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata) Tue, 13 July 2021, 15:00
Renormalization group study of systems with quadratic band touching Subroto Mukerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Wed, 07 July 2021, 15:00
(SL(2,R) X U(1))/U(1) CFT, NS5+F1 system & single trace TTbar Soumangsu Chakraborty (TIFR, Mumbai) Wed, 07 July 2021, 15:00
Recent Developments in the Mathematics of Neural Nets Anirbit Mukherjee (University of Pennsylvania, USA) Thu, 01 July 2021, 18:00
UV-complete descriptions of early universe cosmology Suddhasattwa Brahma (McGill University, Canada) Tue, 29 June 2021, 17:00
Dynamical regimes of finite temperature discrete nonlinear Schrödinger chain Amit Kumar Chatterjee (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 25 June 2021, 15:00
Non-Gaussian Statistitcs in soft and bio matter Ralf Metzler (University of Potsdam, Germany) Thu, 17 June 2021, 15:00
Investigating correlations in the parameter estimation of low mass eccentric binaries Eamonn O'Shea (Cornell University, USA) Wed, 16 June 2021, 17:00
The 3d black string and its dual Stephane Detournay (University of Brussels, Belgium) Wed, 16 June 2021, 15:00
An exactly solvable model of interacting electrons in a magnetic field. Sreejith G J (IISER, Pune) Wed, 16 June 2021, 15:00
Detecting nonequilibrium dynamics via extreme value statistics Francesco Mori (LPTMS, France) Thu, 10 June 2021, 15:00
Random t-J model theory of the cuprate phase diagram Subir Sachdev (Harvard University, Cambridge, USA) Wed, 09 June 2021, 18:30
Imprints of the internal composition of neutron stars on gravitational wave emission Debarati Chatterjee (IUCAA, Pune) Wed, 09 June 2021, 14:00
Many-body chaos in a glass: Classical to quantum and back again Sumilan Banerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Tue, 08 June 2021, 15:00
Large deviation theory on diluted random matrix ensembles Isaac Pérez Castillo (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Iztapalapa) Thu, 03 June 2021, 18:30
Classical Soft Graviton Theorem and Gravitational Memory Biswajit Sahoo (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland) Wed, 02 June 2021, 15:00

Pages