22 October 2021

ICTS faculty member Anirban Basak was awarded the INSA Medal for Young Scientists (Mathematics), 2021. The prestigious medal is awarded by the Indian National Science Academy (INSA) to young scientists in recognition of notable contributions to any branch of science and technology. Dr. Basak’s research interests include invertibility properties of sparse random matrices, large deviations in random graphs and matrices, spectral properties of non-Hermitian operators under disordered perturbations, and study of Ising, Potts, and other related models on large sparse graphs.