29 November 2018

Parameswaran Ajith of ICTS-TIFR Bengaluru has been awarded the N R Sen Young Researcher Award of IAGRG (Indian Association for General Relativity and Gravitation) for 2019 "for his pioneering contributions to research on gravitational waves, by building waveform templates for non-precessing spinning binary systems and for developing tests of General Relativity from the consistency of the observed waveform produced during inspiral-merger-ringdown of black hole binaries". 

The N R Sen Young Researcher Award of IAGRG is given every two years to a young researcher in recognition of outstanding contributions in Gravitational Physics.