01 December 2022

ICTS faculty member R. Loganayagam has received the Indian Physics Association’s N.S. Satya Murthy Memorial Award in Physics for 2022.

The N.S. Satya Murthy Award is given to a scientist below the age of 40 years, in recognition of outstanding contributions to the growth of physics in India. Loganayagam was recognised for his “innovative work on anomalies, fluid dynamics and the non-linear Langevin equation”.

N.S. Satya Murthy, known for his research in molecular reaction dynamics, was the head of the Nuclear Physics Division at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre. This award was instituted in his memory in 1992 by his colleagues.

ICTS congratulates Loganayagam and wishes him pathbreaking success in his future work.