Research Group
Seminars
Title Speaker Venue Date and time
TBA Anindya Dey (Johns Hopkins University, USA) Online Seminar Wed, 21 July 2021, 18:30 to 20:00
TBA Felix Haehl (Institute for Advanced Study, USA) Online Seminar Wed, 14 July 2021, 18:30 to 20:00
TBA Soumangsu Chakraborty (TIFR, Mumbai) Online Seminar Wed, 07 July 2021, 15:00 to 16:30
The 3d black string and its dual Stephane Detournay (University of Brussels, Belgium) Online Seminar Wed, 16 June 2021, 15:00 to 16:30
Random t-J model theory of the cuprate phase diagram Subir Sachdev (Harvard University, Cambridge, USA) Online Seminar Wed, 09 June 2021, 18:30 to 20:00
Classical Soft Graviton Theorem and Gravitational Memory Biswajit Sahoo (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland) Online Seminar Wed, 02 June 2021, 15:00 to 16:30
Black holes and holography Pushkal Shrivastava (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Online Seminar Fri, 28 May 2021, 11:00 to 12:30
No Global Symmetries, with Applications to Axions and Cosmic Strings Matthew Reece (Harvard University, Cambridge, USA) Online Seminar Thu, 27 May 2021, 18:30 to 20:00
Charting the Landscape of 3d CFTs David Poland (Yale University, USA) Online Seminar Thu, 20 May 2021, 18:30 to 20:00
Wormholes and black hole microstates in AdS/CFT Kristan Jensen (University of Victoria, Canada) Online Seminar Wed, 12 May 2021, 10:30 to 12:00

Pages