Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Maximal surfaces, Born-Infeld solitons, and Ramanujan’s identities Rahul Kumar Singh (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad) Fri, 31 March 2017, 11:15
Curvature remodelling of cell membranes and its implications in Cellular biophysics Ramakrishnan Natesan (University of Pennsylvania, USA) Mon, 27 March 2017, 11:30
Spectral statistics and multiplicity for a certain class of random operators Anish Mallick (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 17 March 2017, 11:15
Duality and bosonization of (2+1)d Majorana fermions Ashvin Vishwanath (Harvard University, USA) Wed, 15 March 2017, 11:00
The simplifying role of symmetries: super-symmetry Victor Ivan Giraldo Rivera (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 03 March 2017, 11:15
Core Collapse Supernova: Role of Hyperonic matter Prasanta Char (Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Maharashtra) Wed, 01 March 2017, 11:30
May the force be with you: Piezo modulates protrusion switching in migrating Dictyostelium cells Nishit Srivastava (MRC-LMB, University of Cambridge, England ) Tue, 28 February 2017, 14:00
Theoretical models for compressible vortex streets Vikas Krishnamurthy (Imperial College, London) Wed, 22 February 2017, 15:00
Fourier Entropy Satya Lokam (Microsoft Research, Bangalore) Wed, 22 February 2017, 11:30
Patterns near the onset of convection in rotating Rayleigh-Bénard convection with slow rotation Priyanka Maity (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur) Mon, 20 February 2017, 14:00
If My Thought-Dreams Could Be Seen: The poetry and strangeness of Bob Dylan Sunil Mukhi (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Fri, 17 February 2017, 15:30
Gauge theories and four-dimensional geometry Varun Dilip Thakre (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 17 February 2017, 11:15
Academic Ethics: What We Must Do Sunil Mukhi (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Thu, 16 February 2017, 16:00
Entanglement entropy, Spin Structures and Modular Invariance Sunil Mukhi (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Thu, 16 February 2017, 11:30
Emergent spacetime through indices Nathan Benjamin (Stanford University, USA) Tue, 14 February 2017, 14:30
Hyperscaling violation and the shear diffusion constant Debangshu Mukherjee (Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai) Fri, 10 February 2017, 11:00
Quantum cosmology from Weyl anomalies Maria Tresa Bautista Solans (International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Italy) Thu, 09 February 2017, 15:30
An information-theoretic analysis of the interplay between gene expression and cell growth David Lacoste (ESPCI, Paris) Thu, 09 February 2017, 11:30
Coupled public goods games Amit Chandra Vutha (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 03 February 2017, 11:15
Driven tracers in narrow channels Julien Cividini (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel) Wed, 01 February 2017, 11:00

Pages