Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Detection of a third binary black hole coalescence by Advanced LIGO Abhirup Ghosh (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 02 June 2017, 16:00
Progress in calculating current correlators in AdS/CFT Savan Kharel (Yale University, USA) Fri, 02 June 2017, 11:30
Solving theories with a slightly broken higher spin symmetry Shiroman Prakash (Dayalbagh University, Agra) Tue, 30 May 2017, 14:30
A Three Dimensional View of the SYK Model Sumit R. Das (University of Kentucky, USA) Fri, 26 May 2017, 14:30
Causes and Consequences of aging in microtubule catastrophe Jemseena V (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 26 May 2017, 11:15
Virasoro coadjoint orbits of SYK/tensor-models & Emergent 2-D Quantum Gravity Pranjal Nayak (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai) Thu, 25 May 2017, 14:30
The Hidden World of Sand Bulbul Chakraborty (Brandeis University, USA) Wed, 24 May 2017, 11:00
Weak convergence approaches in homogenisation theory. Old and New. Harsha Hutridurga (Imperial College London, UK) Mon, 22 May 2017, 11:00
Dynamics in simple monsoon models Vijit Maithel (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Thu, 18 May 2017, 15:30
QTCM – Model and Concepts Vijit Maithel (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Tue, 16 May 2017, 15:30
State estimation using the gradient descent method Suman Acharyya (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 12 May 2017, 11:15
Presence of quantum diffusion in two dimensions: Is there a metallic state in two dimensions in the presence of disorder? Prabuddha Chakraborty (Indian Statistical Institute Chennai Centre, Chennai) Tue, 09 May 2017, 15:30
Ergodicity and localization in many-body systems with mobility Edges Subroto Mukerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Tue, 09 May 2017, 14:00
Towards a second law for Lovelock theories Nilay Kundu (Kyoto University, Japan) Thu, 04 May 2017, 11:00
Gravitational wave multi-detector schemes for compact binary coalescence search Haris M. K (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 28 April 2017, 11:15
A new approach to study strong advection problems in turbulent diffusion theory Harsha Hutridurga (Imperial College London, UK) Tue, 11 April 2017, 13:30
Ordered Phases in Coupled Nonequilibrium Systems Mustansir Barma (TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences, Hyderabad) Mon, 10 April 2017, 11:00
Mathematical Immunology: an introduction Carmen Molina-París (University of Leeds, UK) Tue, 04 April 2017, 14:30
Nahm equations, stratified hyperkahler spaces and the Moore-Tachikawa category Maxence Mayrand (University of Oxford, UK) Fri, 31 March 2017, 15:30
Maximal surfaces, Born-Infeld solitons, and Ramanujan’s identities Rahul Kumar Singh (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad) Fri, 31 March 2017, 11:15

Pages