Error message

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in include() (line 36 of /home/it/www/www-icts/sites/all/themes/riley/templates/views/views-view-fields--related-file-field-collection-view.tpl.php).
Abdus Salam Memorial Lectures
A. S. Kiran Kumar (Vikram Sarabhai Professor at ISRO and Member of the Space Commission, Govt of India)
Date & Time
18 April 2023, 16:00 to 17:00
Chandrasekhar Auditorium, ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru


About the Speaker:

A. S.  Kiran Kumar is a space scientist and former chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). He steered the implementation of the applications-oriented Indian Space Programme, which facilitated rapid development in many important areas such as earth observation, communication, navigation, meteorology and space science, as well as the development of indigenous launch vehicles and related technologies.

Kumar is the President of the Aeronautical Society of India and elected fellow of many national and international academies. His work is widely recognised. Among numerous awards, he is the recipient of the Padma Shri for his contributions to the fields of science and technology and the Chevalier de l'Ordre national de la Légion d'Honneur – the highest civilian honour by the Government of France. 

This lecture is part of the discussion meeting Lunar Gravitational-Wave Detection